Small desires.

Because all we want is just one tea,one friend,one invented world…to share our stares with.

I’m discontented with homes that are rented so I have invented my own. 
Darling this place is a lover’s oasis where life’s weary chase is unknown. 
Far from the cry of the city, where flowers pretty caress the streams, 
Cozy to hide in, to live side-by-side in. Don’t let it abide in my dreams. 

Picture me upon your knee, just tea for two and two for tea, 
Just me for you and you for me, alone! 
Nobody near us, to see us or hear us, 
No friends and relations on weekend vacations, 
We won’t have it known, that we have a telephone, dear. 
Day will break and you’ll awake and start to bake 
A sugar cake for to take for all the boys to see. 
We will raise a family, a boy for you and a girl for me, 
Can’t you see how happy we would be? 

Picture you upon my knee, just tea for two and two for tea, 
Just me for you and you for me, alone! 
Nobody near us, to see us or hear us, 
No friends or relations on weekend vacations, 
We won’t have it known, that we own a telephone, dear. 
Day will break and you’ll awake and start to bake 
A sugar cake for to take for all the boys to see. 
We will raise a family, a boy for you and a girl for me, 
Can’t you see how happy we will be.

One Response to “Small desires.”

  1. I like this weblog quite considerably, Its a rattling good billet to read and uncover information .

Leave a Reply

